Workshop

Atacama Large Millimetric Array

Science & Operations (who are our speakers)

Porto, June 16, 2003

ALMA BOARD

(ESO)

- President of Council
- Chairman of Finance Committee
- Director General
- Prof. Roy Booth*
- Prof. Richard Wade*

^{*}elected by EAB

EUROPEAN ALMA BOARD (EAB)

- President of Council*
- Chairman of Finance Committee
- Director General
- 10 + 1 (1 member/country + 1/Spain)

* Chair, unless elected to chair the ALMA BOARD and ESO Council elected Prof. Richard Wade to Chair EAB

EUROPEAN SCIENCE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ESAC)

- Chair Prof. Ewine van Dishoek
- 1 ESO STC liaison
- 10 (1 member/country) + 1 (Spain) appointed by ESO Director General after consultation with Council

JOINT ALMA OFFICE

- Director Paul Vanden Bout
- Project Manager Massimo Tarenghi
- Project Scientist Stephane Guilloteau

ALMA MANAGEMENT

European Project Office

- Project Manager ?
- Project Scientist Ewine van Dishoeck
- Computing Subsystem Manager Gianni Raffi
- + Managers for: Site Development, Antenna Subsystem, Front End Subsystem, Back End Subsystem, Correlator, System Engineering & Integration



my picture of the site, Council Meeting, March 2003